Winter Hall of Fame Luncheon set for University Plaza Convention Center

The Missouri Sports Hall of Fame’s annual Winter Hall of Fame Luncheon presented by Reliable Superstore is set for 11 AM on Wednesday, Dec. 13 at the University Plaza Hotel & Convention Center in downtown Springfield.

Note the change of venue.

Tickets remain available by calling 417-889-3100. An individual ticket is $60,or $70 at the door. We still have tables of eight for $450. A head table ticket is $100.

The Hall of Fame will be honoring the following:


  • Barry Hinson – Missouri State Basketball Coach
  • Brian Maloney – PGA Teaching Professional
  • NaTasha Neal Moore – Kickapoo/Evangel Basketball Player
  • Yancey Little – Ozark HS Coach & AD
  • Lyndal Scranton – Sportswriter
  • 1964-1965 Buffalo HS Boys Basketball State Championship Teams
  • 1986-1996 Pleasant Hill HS Wrestling Era
  • 2005-2006 Ozark HS Girls Basketball State Champs
  • 2009 Sparta High School Girls Basketball State Champs


Filbert Five Awards-Women’s Team

  • Lauren Aldridge Britton – Marshfield High School/University of Kansas/University of Missouri
  • Kristina Mingos Cunningham­ – Pembroke Hill High School/Florida Gulf Coast University/Rollins College
  • Alice Heinzler Harmon – Republic High School/College of the Ozarks/Drury University
  • Cassidy Johnson Denton – West Plains High School/College of the Ozarks
  • Nicole Lehman Osborne­ – Lamar High School/Missouri State University

Filbert Five Awards-Men’s Team

  • Todd Crighton – Rochester Adams High School (Mich.)/College of the Ozarks
  • Spud Harbour­ – Glendale High School/Evangel University
  • Chris Kendrix – Willard High School/Missouri State University/University of Minnesota-Mankato/Overseas
  • Byron Looney – Central High School/Evangel University
  • Matthew Rogers – Doniphan High School/Southwest Baptist University/Overseas