Women’s Sports Luncheon presented by Bee Payne-Stewart Foundation

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 03/30/2017
11:00 am–1:00 pm

University Plaza Convention Center

Category(ies) No Categories

Join us for the Women’s Sports Luncheon presented by the Bee Payne-Stewart Foundation as we honor great women who made an impact in athletics. Check out our flier.

When: 11 a.m. Thursday, March 30

Where: University Plaza Hotel & Convention Center.

Inductees: All American Red Heads Basketball Program, former Missouri Southern State University Athletic Director Sallie Beard, Evangel University women’s basketball coach Leon Neal, the University of Missouri women’s basketball coach Joann Rutherford, Lockwood High School volleyball coach Cheryl Shores.

President’s Award: Jodie Adams, a longtime leader in the Springfield Greene-County Park and Recreation Department.

Wynn Awards: Tara Bailes (Springfield Catholic High School/Missouri State soccer), Teresa Baird Beshore (Springfield Catholic High School/University of Tulsa tennis), Chelsea Taylor Corp (Sarcoxie High School/Missouri State-West Plains), Aleah Hayes (Ozark High School/Texas Tech University/Columbia College volleyball), Tonya Choate McCall (Mount Vernon High School/Drury University/Cactus Tour golf), Amanda Newton Plotner (Republic High School/Drury University basketball), Melissa Hoffmeister Sanders (Joplin High School/University of Arkansas tennis) and Sophie Cox Stagner (Rolla High School/University of Tennessee-Martin soccer).


For Tickets: Call 417-889-3100. A sponsorship table of eight is $400 and includes associate sponsor recognition in the printed program as well as an autographed print. An individual ticket is $40, while a head table ticket is $100. Numerous other sponsorships, including congratulatory ads, also are available.