Basketball Tipoff Luncheon presented by Mercy

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 12/13/2017
11:00 am–1:00 pm

Oasis Hotel & Convention Center

Category(ies) No Categories

Basketball Tipoff Luncheon presented by Mercy

When: 11 a.m. on Wednesday, December 13

Where: Oasis Hotel & Convention Center, Springfield

Inductees: Former University of Missouri standout Doug Smith, longtime high school basketball coaches Terry Writer and Lynn Long, the Kickapoo High School Girls Basketball Program

Filbert Five men’s team: Wesley Culver (Hartville High School/College of the Ozarks), David Coutchie (Seymour High School/Southwest Baptist University), Brad Gregory (Montgomery County High School/Drury University), Gary “Cat” Johnson (Joplin Memorial High School/Oral Roberts/New Jersey Nets) and J.J. Tauai (Verona High School/Bradley University/Lithuania Basketball League/Baltic League).

Filbert Five women’s team: Katie Howard Clopton (Reeds Spring High School/College of the Ozarks), Marsha Burton High (Marionville High School/Missouri State University/Evangel University), Trish Van Diggelen Marsh (Marshfield High School/Missouri S&T), Kiana Bock Miller (Stockton High School/Drury University) and Jamesia Price (Blue Springs High School/St. Louis University).

Tables & Tickets: Sponsorship tables of eight are $400, and include an autographed print of inductees as well as special recognition in the printed program. Individual tickets are $40, and a head table ticket is $100. Numerous sponsorships, including congratulatory ads, are available.

Call the Hall of Fame: 417-889-3100.