Congratulations to winners of the Stan Musial Hall of Fame Championship


OSAGE BEACH – An Advertising Plus team featuring former University of Missouri football coach Gary Pinkel won the 16th Stan Musial Hall of Fame Championship, firing a 55 and winning on a scorecard tiebreaker on Monday at The Club at Porto Cima.

The 18-team event was a fundraiser for the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame, which held a dinner and auction Sunday night at Camden on the Lake. Advertising Plus featured owner Marc Kiser, Tim Blasi, Scott Loveland and Tim Rinker.

A White River Valley Electric Cooperative team featuring former St. Louis Cardinals closer Jason Isringhausen placed second with a 55. The team consisted of Chris Hamon, Dan Singletary, Jared Campbell and Adam Cummings.

Meanwhile, Hiland Dairy placed third with a 56 behind former Oakland Raiders star Gus Otto as well as Rob Ballowe, Tim Mitchell, Greg McCord and Nate Angus. Placing fourth was a Price Cutter Supermarkets team of former St. Louis Cardinal Tom Lawless as well as Bob and Tina Horn, Tina Simms and Danny Hyde.

In on-course games, former Royals infielder Greg Pryor was the closest to the pin on No. 6. Long drive winners were Nate Angus (44-and-younger), former St. Louis Football Cardinal Eric Williams (45 to 65 age division) and former Royals pitcher Al Fitzmorris (65-and-older).