Congratulations to winners of Sporting Clays Classic

Alan Treadwell

Alan Treadwell

WALNUT SHADE – Alan Treadwell and Lebanon’s Matt Morgan won their respective rounds of the sixth annual Sporting Clays Classic presented by Killian Construction and presented by Bass Pro Shops, connecting on 95 and 93 (of 100 clays each), respectively, on Friday at the Ozarks Shooters Complex.

Treadwell, playing with a Bass Pro Shops team, won the morning round with a 95, the best score of the day.

Matt Morgan of Lebanon won the afternoon round.

Matt Morgan of Lebanon won the afternoon round.

Morgan had not shot in a clays event in two years and edged out Troy Major and Bryan Major in a scorecard tiebreaker on a day when 201 shooters took part in a morning-and-afternoon Missouri Sports Hall of Fame fundraiser.

The Majors father-son combination still took home  hardware, as they teamed with Joe and Adam Naegler of Fast & Friendly to win A Flight of the afternoon round – the group firing a 367 out of 400 possible clays.

PM winners

In other afternoon awards, the Springfield-Greene County Park Board team of Jim Fisher, Matt Coats, Jon Carney and Jeff Cumley won B Flight with a 252 score. A Nu Way team of Blake Mooney, Brent Ullum, Tyler Starks and Chad Sallee scored a 215 to win C Flight.

AM winner

In the morning round, an Ozarks Shooters team of Tom Pipkin, Greg Gauger, Kyle Doherty fired a 338 to win A Flight. Winning B Flight was a KOLR 10/KOZL team of Steve Butler, Chip McGeehan and Kent Porter, shooting a 259. A Gailey’s Breakfast Café team of Lincoln Hough, Doug Acklin, Cameron Rose and Craig Wagoner won C Flight with a 202.